The 46th parliament – the most scandalous ever?

Inspired by my Reddit post about the last parliament and with the election now called I thought I would ask the general public on whether this last 3 years saw the most dishonest, shifty and scandalous parliament ever? Much like last parliament, I noticed that there were multiple scandals every week sometimes even multiple scandals in a day. Surely the amount of stuff occurring in this parliament would have been enough to get fired (or even jailed) in the past? I mean I heard that someone got sacked for accepting a bottle of alcohol but I dont think Ive seen a blatant abuse of taxpayer’s money certainly in my short time of observing politics in this country. This parliament has ruined Australia’s reputation in the eyes of the world, lurching from one scandal to the next. I just dont know how this stuff is allowed to happen in modern day Australia and why people arent marching in the streets about all the shifty stuff happening right in front of their eyes! Get this list out to every LNP voter to show them how freaking dodgy their government was during the past 3 years.

Points to note:

  • This is a LONG list!
  • The Guardian was pretty much my sole source of information purely because they had a chronological archive of all the headlines
  • List is in chronological order from earliest to latest
  • Ive probably missed a heap of stuff so happy to add anything from others.

Without further ado:

More to come with election campaign headlines like below:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started